- Be located within 10 miles of the initial point of turn on the state highway
- Open at least 5 days per week, 6 hours per day.
- Do not have any off premise signs along a State route without a current UDOT sign permit.
- Be open year round, or if seasonal, for a minimum of 3 months
The facility derives a major portion of income or visitors during the normal business season from road users not residing within 20 miles of the facility. Must provide proof of income or visitors upon request from Utah Department of Transportation or Utah Logos.
Each eligible facility will give written assurance to the Utah Department of Transportation of its conformity with all applicable laws concerning the provisions of public accommodations without regard to race, color, sex, national origin, or handicap and not be in breach of the assurance. Each business must also comply with all disability access laws.